Posted by: Kelli Matthews | January 7, 2008

If it’s snowing, stay home

Official inclement weather policy for my classes: I will send out an email before 9 am the morning of class (Tuesday or Thursday) if classes are being canceled or altered in some way due to weather.

I live in Northwest Eugene. To get to campus, I have to cross many bridges and travel about 15 minutes with no traffic. I’m not a big fan of driving in ice and snow, so… chances are if it’s snowing or icy, I’ll be staying home and you should do the same.

However, if you’d like to go for a swim, who am I to stop you?

photo via Corbis 
Leave a Reply

Categories

